Pre-Draft Interviews

10/14/2018

Nikc Cafardo

Hello fakebaseballers, long time no see. It's recently hit me that the Season 3 draft will be happening soon, so I sat down with 4 draft prospects to discuss the process and what makes them better than the rest. General Managers will surely be watching these 4 round 1 candidates closely.

Nikc Cafardo: Describe your playing style

Jocko Jones: 
I'm more of a scrappy guy who will fight for every run he can, and willing to sacrifice his body to stop the ball at any cost on defense.

Carlos Brownson: I'm a tactician, I aim to get on base first and foremost however I can.  

Rich Mahogany (aka Jeffy Jefferson): I just love to hit the ball in play. That's why I went true neutral. Low strikeout/tons of of opportunities to get on base or even collect some extra bases. And once I'm on first, I live to steal. To me, a successful steal is just as exhilarating as a home run. 

Valeria Lisova: Primary pitch is the splitter, but also throw a slider, changeup, and screwball. Try to beat the batter with movement.


NC: Why should you go #1? 

JJ: I should go #1 because I've got ~~big dick energy~~ a great fighting spirit and will serve the brand of the team

CB: Whether in NPR or in the College league I've hit pretty well anywhere I've been I think I can be a great hitter at a pretty rare position. 

RM: To me 1 is just a number. Going first overall doesn't guarantee success so I don't really care about it. I'd much rather go 50th and win a bunch of championships than go 1st and have a boring career. Honestly I just want to go to a team that has a fun clubhouse and likes to win. If that happens at pick no. 1 great. If it happens at pick no. 666 that's cool too. Teams will want to draft me at 666 cause if they do I'll come out on stage in a spandex devil suit

VL: I'm gritty and wanting to constantly get better and willing to take whatever role is needed of me 


NC: What do you most want in a team that drafts you? 

JJ: I want the team that drafts me to be competitive, and also willing to fight for every run. Complacency is not the best thing a team should have 

CB: playing time, I didn't wanna play here to warm the bench up. Also a good clubhouse who can have some fun inbetween at bats, not just guys who bat and dissapear. 

RM: I want playing time. Look I'm a team player and if a coach asks me to be on the bench that's cool. But I'm very active and I think I would serve whoever drafts me much better being in the game than being a bystander. Secondly it's all the things I said before. A fun clubhouse and a winning mentality. If I could get all 3 I'd be a happy camper. Also a cool uniform.

VL: Climate is one thing, I prefer to stay where it's cooler, in the north. But any team that wants me, I'll play for. 


NC: Are there any other prospects you think deserve more recognition? 

JJ: H. McCloud. He's a great pitcher and will help his team to the best of his ability(edited)

CB: I played with Rich Mahogany (Jeffy) in both NPR and college and he's great, he's a good player and a fun guy to have around, which is why we named him one of the captains of the Carps. I hope I get to play with him more 

RM: There's a ton of really great prospects out there this year. Maybe the best group ever. I think my NPR teammate and Co-Captain Mattress is going to be a cornerstone piece for whoever is lucky enough to draft him for seasons to come. Also Tara Dactyl pitched a no hitter in CWS so yeah there's a lot of good players out there

VL: not really, on my team at least we get at least 3 auto-k's a game

Five Oh One Difference - An MLR and RYL Sports Blog
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started